FAQ

Q1: Why should I participate in No Kidding! HKDA Kids Design Thinking Awards 2020?

A certificate will be awarded to the Awardees of Gold, Silver, Bronze, Judge’s Choices and Most Popular Design Awards by HKDA. The winning and shortlisted entries will be exhibited in award exhibition in public and featured on official and media partner’s social media platforms including Facebook, Instagram and the official website, etc. The awardees will have opportunities to collaborate with professional designers, who will give advices on the winning entries and work together to complete their works.

Q2: Who is eligible for this competition?

All entrants who are 6 to 12 years old (as on the deadline of submission) and currently studying in local primary schools are welcome.

Q3: What should I do if I do not receive the email of confirmation after I have submitted the application via online platform?

The system will send you an email of confirmation automatically once you submit the online form. Since it is an automatically generated email, please check the junk mail folder if necessary. You may also email to [email protected] for further inquiry.

Q4: How many entries can I submit?

Each participant is allowed for multi entries on multi categories. Each submission will be given a unique reference number. Please submit each work separately. Individual submission only; group submission will not be accepted.

Q5: Do I need to submit the physical work?

To facilitate the Judging, for each entry, the entrant should submit the digital file(s) through the official website: www.nokidding.hk, Only the finalists will be required to provide the physical work for the assessment in Final Judging and exhibition purpose.

Q6:What kind of digital file should I upload?

Each entry is required to upload up to 3 images/ digital files only. The digital file can be in JPG/PNG/PDF format and maximum 5MB per each file. Entrant’s name should not appear in any submitted images or files.

Q7: How will the winning and shortlisted entries be handled after Judging?

The winning and shortlisted entries will be exhibited in the Award Exhibition.

Q8: Will my entry be returned if I do not get the award?

No. HKDA reserves the right to dispose of the Entrant’s submission(s), and the submitted entries will not be returned. .

Q9: Can I amend the submitted information or image(s)?

No. You cannot amend the submitted information or image(s) once you have submitted via the online submission platform. Please kindly check your information carefully before submitting your entry.

Q10:When will the results be announced?

The finalist will be announced in mid-October 2020 and the individual awards will be announced on the day of the Award Ceremony officially.

常見問題

Q1: 為何要參加香港設計師協會 兒童設計思維大獎?

香港設計師協會將頒發一張獎狀給各得獎者,包括金獎、銀獎、銅獎、最受歡迎設計獎及評審之選得獎者。決賽入圍及得獎作品將作公開展覽,並展示於大會及各傳媒社交平台包括Facebook、Instagram及大會網頁等。得獎者更可以參與「 Designers x Kids Co-op」與多位專業設計師共同合作完成其創作。

Q2: 誰可以參加是次比賽?

歡迎6 至12歲並於本港就讀小學兒童參賽。參賽者年齡以截至比賽截止日期為準 。

Q3: 已於網上平台遞交作品,但收不到確認電郵通知,應怎樣辦?

完成遞交參賽作品後,系統會自動發送確認電郵到你的電子郵箱。由於是自動發出的電郵,可能會被部份電郵伺服器視為「垃圾郵件」而過濾到「垃圾郵件箱」。請檢查郵箱內的「垃圾郵件箱」又或電郵至[email protected]檢詢所提供的電郵地址是否正確。

Q4: 每位參賽者最多可提交多少參賽作品?

每位參賽者不限次數可遞交多份作品及設計類別。每次報名將獲發 1 個獨立作品參考編號,參賽者需按不同的作品進行報名。僅供個人參賽,不設小組類別。

Q5: 參賽者是否必須提交實物作品?

為確保評審過程順利進行,所有參賽作品需透過大會網頁www.nokidding.hk內提交數碼檔案,而決賽入圍作品將被要求提供實物作最終評審及展覽之用途。

Q6: 參賽者需要繳交什麼類型的數碼檔案?

每份參賽作品最多上傳3張圖像/數碼文件,格式僅限JPG/ PNG/PDF檔及每個檔案不大於5 MB。圖像或數碼文件上不能列出有關參賽者名稱。

Q7: 得獎作品及入圍作品將如何處理?

得獎作品及入圍作品將獲大會選作展覽之用。

Q8: 如不獲獎作品能否取回?

不可以。在HKDA保留處置參賽作品的權利,所有參賽作品一經提交既不退還。

Q9: 能否更改已提交的參賽作品資料?

不可以。於網上平台完成提交過程後,已提交的參賽作品資料將不能作出修改或重新上載。請於提交前清楚檢查參賽作品資料。

Q10:參賽者何時會獲賽果通知

大會將於2020年10月中公布決賽入圍名單並於頒獎典禮當日正式對外公布得獎結果。